Medals & Awards

2017 Medal and Awards competition is now closed!

The winners of following medals will be announced in September.
•    Pierre Chauveau Medal (humanities)
•    Jason A Hannah Medal (publication in the history of medicine)
•    Henry Marshall Tory Medal (astronomy chemistry, mathematics, physics, or an allied science)
•    McLaughlin Medal (medical sciences)
•    Miroslaw Romanowski Medal (environmental problems)
•    Rutherford Memorial Medal (chemistry)
•    Rutherford Memorial Medal (physics)
•    Sir John William Dawson Medal (contributions of knowledge in multiple domains)

Should you have any questions about the nomination process, please do not hesitate to contact us at